



## **Department of Psychiatry Speed Rounds 2020**

Senior Researchers in the Department of Psychiatry took part in speed round talks where they each had 2 minutes to present research about a topic of their choice.

See below for the expert's profile and the title of their talk.

See below for the expert's profile	
Team member	Topic
Round 1:	
Mark Woolrich - Professor of	Brain Network Dynamics
Computational Neuroscience	
Phil Burnet – Associate	Neurobiology, Therapeutics, Experimental
Professor	
Susannah Murphy - Senior	Psychopharmacology and Emotion Research Lab
Research Fellow	
Alejo J Nevado-Holgado -	Machine Learning on genome sequencing and
Lead of Bioinformatics & A. I.	Biomarkers in the clinic
Jacinta O'Shea -	Translational Neurostimulation Laboratory
Wellcome/Royal Society Sir	
Henry Dale Fellow	
Mike Browning – Associate	Computational Psychiatry Lab
Professor & Hon Consultant	
Psychiatrist	
Rebecca Park - Associate	OXBREAD : Trial of Deep brain stimulation for severe
Professor & Hon Consultant	enduring Anorexia Nervosa
Psychiatrist	
John Geddes - Head of	Trials and Devices
Department & Professor of	
Epidemiological Psychiatry	
Michael Sharpe - Professor	Oxford Psychological Medicine Centre – The HOME
of Psychological Medicine	study
Clare Mackay - Professor of	Translational Neuroimaging Group – Brain Health
Imaging Neuroscience	Centre
Round 2:	
Andrea Cipriani - Professor of	PETRUSHKA (PErsonalise Antidepressant Treatment
Psychiatry	for Unipolar depression combining individual cHoices,
	risKs and big data)
Elizabeth Rapa - Postdoctoral	Child & Adolescent Psychiatry
Researcher on behalf of Alan	·
Stein	
Laurence Hunt -	Cognitive Computational Neuroscience Lab
Wellcome/Royal Society Sir	
Henry Dale Fellow	
Cathy Creswell - Professor of	TOPIC (The Oxford Psychological Interventions for
Clinical Psychology	Children and adolescents Research Group)
Gabriela Pavarini -	NEUROSEC – Ethics and Society through Research,
Postdoctoral Researcher on	Collaboration & Infrastructure
behalf of Ilina Singh	