Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

The Department's Education and Training Committee meets termly to co-ordinate training and education across the department to reduce duplication, identify interdisciplinary events and complementary funding opportunities.


Members of the committee are chosen for their relevant roles within the Department as follows:

-          Phil Burnet (Director of Graduate Studies)

-          Kate Saunders (Director of Medical Studies)

-          TBC (BRC Training Lead)

-          Susie Murphy (Athena SWAN Academic Lead)

-          Moira Westwood (Departmental Administrator)

-          Lisa Jones (Department Communications and Public Engagement Officer)

-          Tamara Lewin (BRC Training Coordinator)

-          Andrea Cipriani (Network Meta-Analysis Course Director)

-          Oxford Neuroscience representative (tbc)

-          Graduate student representative (tbc)