Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

The judging panel has met and decided the shortlists for the Association of British Science Writers’ Awards for Britain and Ireland 2015, and the winner of the European Science Writer of the Year Award 2015.

ABSW Science Writers' Awards Shortlists:

Sana Suri, University of Oxford.Masters of deception: how spiders trick ants, Neurobabble, 02-11-2014

Matthew Warren, University of Oxford. Won’t somebody please think of the children? Technology and the adolescent brain, Neurobabble, 02-06-2014

Founded in 1947, the Association of British Science Writers (ABSW) exists to help those who write about science, health and technology, and to improve the standard of science journalism in the UK. The ABSW is an association which includes science writers, journalists and broadcasters that promotes the highest standards of journalism and writing by encouraging investigation and creativity. @absw


Please follow the link below to read the news on the NIHR BRC website.

Read the news