Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

mcm grp staff

Lead investigators

  • Professor Keith Hawton (Oxford)
  • Professor Nav Kapur (Manchester)
  • Mr Keith Waters (Derby)

Research Staff


  • Dr Galit Geulayov (Project Coordinator)
  • Ms Deborah Casey (Database Manager)
  • Ms Elizabeth Bale (Research Assistant)
  • Mr John Ryall (Research Clerk)
  • Ms Fiona Brand (Research Nurse)


  • Dr Caroline Clements (Research Assistant)
  • Ms Harriet Bickley (Research Assistant)
  • Mr Iain Donaldson (Research Secretary)
  • Ms Victoria Matthews (Clerical Assistant)


  • Ms Jennifer Ness (Research Project Manager)
  • Dr Samantha Kelly (Consultant Nurse)
  • Ms Jessica Pearson(Research Assistant)
  • Ms Phyllis Leung (Research Assistant)
  • Professor Ellen Townsend (University of Nottingham)



  • Dr Apostolo Tsiachristas
  • Mr David McDaid
  • Ms A-La Park
  • Prof. Andrea Cipriani


  • Dr Roger Webb
  • Dr Kevin Mackway-Jones
  • Dr Damien Longson
  • Dr Elspeth Guthrie
  • Prof Louis Appleby


Other Centres

  • Prof. David Gunnell (University of Bristol)
  • Dr. Alexandra Pitman (University College London)
  • Dr Ella Arensman (National Suicide Research Foundation, Cork)
  • Dr Paul Corcoran (National Suicide Research Foundation, Cork)