Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Dr Miriam Klein-Flugge has been conferred the title of Associate Professor, in recognition of her exceptional contribution to research.

Miriam Klein-Flugge

Miriam Klein-Flugge, Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Wellcome Henry Dale Fellow, WIN (Wellcome Centre for Integrative Neuroimaging), University of Oxford, said:


'I feel very honoured to receive the title of Associate Professor. This is never something I dreamed would be possible when I came to Oxford as an MSc student many years ago. I am very grateful to the fantastic supervisors and mentors I have worked with over the years. I would encourage anyone starting out on their research journey to surround themselves with great people with great ideas.

'My work investigates how subcortical and cortical circuits interact in emotion, motivation and decision making using neuroimaging techniques and a new approach to neuromodulation, which uses ultrasound waves to alter brain activity in deep brain circuits.'


Please follow the link below to read the news on the NIHR BRC website.

Similar stories

Kam Bhui joins MQ Science Council

Professor Kam Bhui appointed to MQ’s Science Council, a group of global experts who guide MQ’s research.

Michael Sharpe receives Adolf Meyer Award for lifetime achievement

The award is given by the American Psychiatric Association (APA) for lifetime achievement in psychiatric research

Edward Harcourt made MBE in New Year Honours

Professor of Philosophy in the Department of Psychiatry has been appointed a MBE for services to Interdisciplinary Research.

Dr Felicity Waite receives British Psychological Society’s May Davidson Award

The May Davidson Award recognises clinical psychologists who have made an outstanding contribution to the development of clinical psychology within the first decade of their work.

Dr Maxime Taquet gets third Royal College of Psychiatrists award

Dr Maxime Taquet has been named the Core Psychiatric Trainee of the Year in the Royal College of Psychiatrists RCPsych Awards 2022.

Dr Jane Walker gets prestigious ACLP award

Dr Jane Walker is the first person from outside the US to win the Academy of Consultation-Liaison Psychiatry Research Professor Award.